Three Crosses

The cross of Christ is the only power that has ever made men forsake their sins. If it will not, nothing will. Teaching concerning the cross is teaching that honors God. The death of Jesus Christ on the cross is the foundation of the gospel (1 Corinthians 15:1-4). The crucifixion of Jesus, in reality, reveals the story of three crosses.

The first cross is the cross of redemption. This man died FOR sins. He was a dying Savior. He died bearing the guilt of our sins (Isaiah 53:12). He died even though He had no sin (2 Corinthians 5:21; 1 Peter 3:18). This cross is the wonder of all time.

The second cross is the cross of rejection. This man died IN sin. He was a dying sinner. He died rejecting Jesus (Luke 23:39). That man died rejecting the only one who could have saved his soul (John 3:36). He wanted to be saved, but not by Jesus.

The third cross is the cross of reception. This man died TO sin. He was a dying saint. He died forgiven of his sins (Luke 23:43). He became a believer under the Law of Moses during the time Jesus could say, “Thy faith hath saved thee; go in peace” (Luke 7:47-50).

The thieves on the cross demonstrate that the essence of sin is the same in all those who depart from God. What the first cross means to you determines whether you are hanging on the cross of reception or the cross of rejection. Are you willing to manifest your faith in Jesus as did the saved thief? Are you furthermore willing to humbly obey Him? Accept the message of the first cross today! Please contact us for further study.

Kyle Campbell

You May Also Be Interested In…

free book on prayer


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This